Leave a comment

Generational Cycles: Curses/Spiritual Bondage

Ever since I was a child I was observant, curious, or just plain nosy as my mother would say. Although, I would beg to differ, of course. I was just an inquisitive child who was curious as to the  who; what, whens,  and why’s  of most things.

I was curious as to why we moved from one city to another? I was curious as to why we were so less fortunate then other? I was curious as to  why my mom could not afford to keep lights on occasionally? I was curious as to why my mother was a single mother with nine children.

Fortunately my curiosity did not kill the cat, but it certainly got me slapped in the mouth on occasion.

It was because of my curiosity which led me to start analyzing different situations within my family unit. Such as why my family was subjected to such hardships that other families weren’t  such as, lack of emotion, lack of food, lack of money ? Why didn’t we  have a two parent home? Why there was no emotional love? Why was my mother repeatedly abused? And finally, how do I prevent myself from repeating  these GENERATIONAL CYCLES?

Do not misunderstand me, I love and appreciate my mother with every inch of my soul, but she lived a hard life and I wanted something different for my life. My mother had nine children, she was a single mother for the most part, and her only concern was feeding and housing her children. No time for contemplation about why her life turned out the way it did, and how could she change it.

These alongside many other questions prevailed me to continue  seeking what, when, and why’s of mine and my families life structure and the outcome of that particular structure.

Soul searching and reading the bible soon led me to realize all of these family dysfunctions which were evident were  a continuation from  previous GENERATIONAL CYCLES. The bible even states  families become enthralled in SPIRITUAL BONDAGE which in essence is the same as GENERATIONAL CYCLES

Spiritual bondage  consist of many stages. The trait I will focus on is STRONGHOLDS  :  strongholds such as manipulation. This bond is very present in most surroundings, yet unrecognizable to many. Unfortunately, the manipulated reaps benefits for their lack of acknowledgement therefore, hindering oneself from resolving what is actually taking precedence. The cycle of deception.

Another form of spiritual bondage is UNFORGIVENESS.This is one of the biggest tools the devil uses against God’s people (Mark 6:15). This not   only cuts us from God’s forgiveness, but it turns one over to the tormentors which in some cases are demons (Matthew 18:23:35).

Other possible traits of this stage are un confessed sins, unholy soul ties, spoken curses, unholy vows and GENERATIONAL CURSES. These are the sins of  many of our ancestors (Exodus 20:5). The remedy to break the  curse is to repent on the behalf of our past ancestors for their sins, and to break any curse in the name of Jesus (Nehemiah 9:2).

My recommendation for casting out GENERATIONAL CURSES is to simply drive the demons out and away. Prayer  and fasting is especially required for this stage. Strong demons who have embedded themselves into our psyches will take longer to disperse of. This technique requires believers to have total faith when casting out these demons. We can also call the demon out by name.. Demon of  un-forgiveness, demon of unwed motherhood, demon of emotional lack, leave in the name of Jesus.

In  an effort for one to take these steps we must first recognize and, acknowledge the cycles which are present in our daily lives. Then we can make a conscious and spiritual effort to resolve the GENERATIONAL CYCLES  which may also include jealousy, anger, depression  and other noticeable cycles presenting themselves.

So people please pay attention to CYCLES which may be hindering you from living a passionate and fulfilled life. And lets set out to make our lives better than previous GENERATIONS.

 

Sincerely Patty

 

 

Leave a Reply

